

ONTARIO LACROSSE ASSOCIATION BOARD OF GOVERNORS FRIDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2022

7:00 PM

ATTENDANCE

In Attendance: Greg Hummel President

Marion Ladouceur Past President
George MacDonald VP Finance
Sean O'Callaghan VP Junior-Major

Mark Schuetzkowski VP Field
Rick Phillips VP Coaching
Ian Garrison VP Officiating

Chuck Miller Interim Executive Director

Ron MacSpadyen Program Director
Jeramie Bailey Promotions Director

Fiona Clevely Administration

Ryan Wilson
Lynn Withers
Shelly Nobile
John Dalgliesh
OLOA Interim President
MSL Commissioner
SSL Commissioner
WMSL Commissioner

Bob Clevely OJLL Deputy Commissioner

Dave Vernon

Reg Holinshead

OJBLL Commissioner

OJCLL Commissioner

Scott Morrison Zone 4 Director

Beth Pollock Zone 5 Interim Director

Rory Smith Zone 7 Director
Eddy Jack Zone 8 Director
Carlton Hill Zone 9 Director
Mary Sticca Zone 9 Director

Jennifer Price OMFLL Commissioner
Scott Matthews OJMFLL Commissioner
Joel Firmin OSMFLL Commissioner
Yvonne Harding OWFL Commissioner

Cathy Williams Guest

With Regrets: Sonya Crossey VP Development

Colleen Grimes VP Promotions

Paul Vivian Zone 6 Director Wendy Bennett-Costante Zone 10 Director

Joe Hiltz OSL Commissioner

ONTARIO LACROSSE ASSOCIATION BOARD OF GOVERNORS FRIDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2022

MINUTES

Meeting called to order at 5:01 PM.

President's Welcome (Greg Hummel)

- 1. Welcome to the OLA Board of Governors meeting of the 2022 calendar.
- 2. Jeramie recited the OLA's land and territory acknowledgement.
- 3. Beth Pollock (Zone 5), Carlton Hill (Zone 9), John Dalgliesh (WMSL), Lynn Withers (MSL) were welcomed as new governors for the 2023 season.

To approve the agenda of the November 4th Board of Governors meeting. **NO OBJECTION**

To approve the previous minutes of the Board of Governors meeting.
m/ Ryan Wilson
s/ Eddy Jack
CARRIED

AGM Voting Eligibility:

1. Fiona Clevely provided the list of eligible voting clubs to participate in the 2022 AGM. The list of eligible voting clubs is comprised of those associations whose accounts are in good standing and who registered to attend the Annual General Meeting.

2022 Year-End Financial Report:

- 1. George MacDonald presented the Financial Report. A clean opinion was provided by Beckett, Lowden and Read, and was not modified as a result of the ongoing pandemic. The organization is in a stable financial position, as a result of the staff's efforts.
- 2. Support from the Ministry has helped in this regard. We are now leaving the recovery phase and entering the rebuild phase, which will be an important part of increasing the membership auditors suggest that we are in a healthy financial position in order to do so.

3. The amount of funding provided by the OLA directly to clubs throughout the season is approximately \$342,000.

To approve the 2022 OLA audited Financial Statement for presentation to the membership at the Annual General Meeting.
m/ George MacDonald
s/ Rick Phillips
CARRIED

Governors Reports:

1. Reports as submitted in the AGM Convention Booklet.

Nominations to the Board of Directors:

- 1. Any nomination of an individual for election must be member in good standing with their MA and with Lacrosse Canada. The nomination must include the written consent of the nominee and must be submitted to the registered office of the Corporation 30 days prior to the Annual Meeting.
- 2. Nominations will be circulated to the Members 21 days prior to the Annual Meeting, and those elections will take place at the Annual Meeting. In the event there are no nominations for a position for which an election is to occur submitted within the timelines, an individual may be nominated from the floor of the Annual Meeting.

Housekeeping Reminders:

- 1. All clubs and leagues are asked to submit their club executive contact forms prior to November 15th, 2022. Governors can assist in this process by providing reminders to their clubs about this task.
- 2. Compliance documentation must be completed by all Governors for the 2023 season.

To adjourn the November 4th Board of Governors meeting. m/ lan Garrison s/ Bob Clevely CARRIED

Meeting adjourned at 6:39pm.