# 2022 OLA AWARDS LUNCHEON

On Saturday, November 5th, 2022, the Ontario Lacrosse Association (OLA) held its Annual Awards Luncheon at the Marriott On The Falls in Niagara Falls, ON following the annual meeting of the general membership. The OLA Awards Luncheon is an event to recognize OLA players, coaches, and volunteers on their successes, as well as valued OLA volunteers for their outstanding contributions.

**Executive Director Chuck Miller served as the Master of Ceremonies. The following awards were presented:** 

# 2021 Ontario Minor Field Lacrosse League (OMFLL) Awards

OMFLL LAURIE MONTGOMERY MEMORIAL AWARD: Tim Luey (St. Catharines Athletics)

OMFLL TED SAWICKI AWARD: Jack Woynarski (Brampton Excelsiors)

**OMFLL STAN COCKERTON AWARD: Jeremy Fancett (Brampton Excelsiors)** 

**OMFLL RYAN HABER MEMORIAL AWARD: Aiden Kellough (Orangeville Northmen)** 

**OMFLL TUCK WILLIAMS COURAGE AWARD: Quinn Little (Brampton Excelsiors)** 

## 2022 Ontario Minor Field Lacrosse League (OMFLL) Awards

OMFLL LAURIE MONTGOMERY MEMORIAL AWARD: Jason Yoshida (Whitby Warriors)

OMFLL TED SAWICKI AWARD: Carter Drynan (Toronto Beaches)

**OMFLL STAN COCKERTON AWARD: Treysen Stewart (Oshawa Blue Knights)** 

OMFLL RYAN HABER MEMORIAL AWARD: Hunter Dowdell (Barrie Bombers)

OMFLL TUCK WILLIAMS COURAGE AWARD: Oshawa Blue Knights U17 Team (Tucker Williams graduating team)

# 2022 Ontario Lacrosse Association Goaltender Awards

**CENTENNIAL AWARD: Jacob Muraca & Tanyon Davis (Niagara Thunderhawks, 16 GA in 5 games)** 

LARRY RUSE AWARD: Ty Wilson & Garrett Thoman (Oshawa Blue Knights, 23 GA in 9 games)

**Ontario Lacrosse Association Coach of the Year Awards** 

**2021 OMFLL BOBBY ALLAN AWARD: Paul Falkiner (Orangeville Northmen)** 

2022 OMFLL BOBBY ALLAN AWARD: Jesse Irons-Crocker (Orangeville Northmen)

**ZONE 4 AWARD: Luke West (award accepted by Luke's mother Susan)** 

**ZONE 7 AWARD: Greig Barker & Dan Candy (London Blue Devils)** 

**ZONE 8 AWARD: Jason McGarr (Guelph Regals)** 

**ZONE 9 AWARD: Greg Gillis (Hamilton Bengals)** 

**ZONE 10 AWARD: Destiny Desmond-Stewart (Mississauga Badgers)** 

JUNIOR "C" EAST AWARD: Oliver Damphousse, Jean-Guillaume, Patrick Lefebvre & Felix-Antoine (North Shore Kodiaks)

JUNIOR "C" WEST AWARD: Drew Barfoot, Taylor Hartley & Ty Mikulik (Orangeville Northmen)

JUNIOR "B" EAST AWARD: Jim Meredith, Mike Montgomery, Parker Twyman & Rob Blasdell (Orillia Kings)

JUNIOR "B" WEST AWARD: Matt Pelkey, Al Burton, Peter Pavlinich, Charlie Pavlinich & Craig Wende (Guelph Regals)

JUNIOR "A" AWARD: Shawn Williams (Whitby Warriors)

**OWBLL AWARD: Reg Holinshead & Rob Howey (Arthur Aces)** 

**SENIOR "C" AWARD: Jeff Snyder (Cambridge Khaos)** 

SENIOR "B" AWARD: Darcy Powless, Vince Longboat, Nick Skye & Jason Johns (Six Nations Rivermen)

MAJOR SERIES AWARD: Jason Crosbie, Gavin Prout & Derek Suddons (Brooklin Lacrosse Club)

# Ontario Lacrosse Association National Champions

JUNIOR "B" FOUNDERS CUP: Nepean Knights

JUNIOR "A" MINTO CUP: Whitby Warriors

MAJOR SERIES MANN CUP: Peterborough Lakers

**GENE DOPP TROPHY: U13 Team Ontario** 

COMMISSIONER'S TROPHY: U15 Team Ontario

**ROSE ENGEMANN TROPHY: U15 Girls Team Ontario** 

**DOROTHY ROBERTSON TROPHY: U17 Girls Team Ontario** 

JENNY KYLE CUP: Women's U19 Team Ontario

## **Ontario Lacrosse Association Volunteer Service Awards**

PRESIDENTS' AWARD (20 YEARS OF VOLUNTEER SERVICE): Cara Burleigh, Paul Chamois, Bruce Codd, Brent Coulombe, Steve Dietrich, Ryan Dutkus, Paul Falkiner, Sue Finnen, Joel Firmin, Dr. Drew Girard, Mike Hancock, Charmaine Marshall, Jeremy McNaught, Dave Murray, John Phillips, Todd Powless, Josh Sanderson, Phil Sanderson, and Vic Utrosa

CREATOR'S GAME AWARD (30 YEARS OF VOLUNTEER SERVICE): Tim Barrie, Jim Bomhof, Chris Cormier, Jodi Dean, Kathleen Durocher, Shawn Grenier, Brad Hutchcraft, Joel Firmin, Frank Lawrence, Don MacDonald, Jean MacDonald, George MacDonald, Sharon McKeachnie, Roger Nurse, Lynda O'Callaghan, Rick Phillips, Mike Soulliere, Mary Sticca and Bob Wright

HERITAGE GAME AWARD (40 YEARS OF VOLUNTEER SERVICE): Mike Jones, Jim Leworthy, Bob Luey, Pat McKenzie, Colleen Montour, Ziggy Musial, Sean O'Callagham, and Mark Vitarelli

OLA GOLDEN STICK AWARD (50 YEARS OF VOLUNTEER SERVICE): Don Barrie, Wayne Colley, Barb Cormier, Lindsay Sanderson, Dave Smith and Lee Vitarelli

**ARTHUR POITRAS AWARD: Gloucester Griffins Minor Lacrosse Association** 

**KEN MURRAY AWARD: Ryan McDonald (Mississauga Badgers)** 

## ABOUT THE ONTARIO LACROSSE ASSOCIATION

Since 1897, the Ontario Lacrosse Association (OLA) has been recognized as the administrative governing body which exists to improve, foster, perpetuate and govern all levels (youth, junior and senior) and disciplines (box, field and women's field) of lacrosse in the province of Ontario.

In addition to coordinating the operation of the sport, the OLA provides informative resources, technical development programs and additional supplies for those interested in the "fastest game on two feet." For more information, contact the Ontario Lacrosse Association at (416) 426-7066 or email info@ontariolacrosse.com.