Ontario Lacrosse Association SAGM

  1. Mar 1-2

Ontario Lacrosse Association's Semi Annual General Meeting (SAGM) 2024

March 1-2, 2024 - Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre


The 2024 OLA Semi Annual General Meeting (SAGM) will take place March 1-2, 2024 at a new location: Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre (655 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON).

The 2024 SAGM will consist of league meetings on Friday night followed by professional development activities and sessions for all OLA volunteers and members of club executives on Saturday. The objective of the SAGM content is to offer participants new ideas and practical strategies to help with lacrosse organization and promotion.



Every minor association is entitled to two (2) complimentary lunch tickets, two (2) SAGM information packages, and as many representatives as they wish to attend the SAGM professional development sessions. Registration must be received by Monday, February 19, 2024. (Update: Registration closed February 23, 2024)

Additional Lunch Tickets: $50.00 each
OLA Directory: $75.00 each

SAGM Agenda:

The event schedule, including keynote speakers is published here (updated Feb 26). We look forward to welcoming a variety of speakers and are confident that there is something for everyone in this year's sessions!

Special Guests:

This year, we are excited to welcome Bryan Heal and Jackie Robinson from the MLSE Foundation's Change the Game research project. Join us for an insightful lunch session on Saturday, March 2nd to hear more about their groundbreaking work and explore the future of positive youth sport cultures.


Hotel reservations can be made at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre (while availability lasts). Click here to book or call 416-244-1711 and mention “Ontario Lacrosse” for the OLA SAGM rate.

The 2024 OLA SAGM is a hub for learning, networking, and sharing innovative ideas. We can't wait to see you there and collaborate towards shaping the future for lacrosse in Ontario.